Qualified for State

Clearing 5' 2''

What a fun track meet yesterday! Val made front page of the Sports Page.

Read the article in the Baxter Bulletin:
The field events had its big moments. Lady Bomber Valory Zortman shattered a personal record of 4-10 in the high jump with a 5-2 mark that put her easily in first place and automatically qualified her for state in the process.
“I’m extremely excited. I’m excited beyond words,” said the sophomore. “I don’t like to beat my competition as much as I like to beat myself, so topping my (personal record) was great. Now, I’m just a few inches from the school record, so that’s something to shoot for.”

She is now aiming for the school record, which is 5’4″.

Leave a Reply

