Getting Up Early Paid Off in Pics

Beautiful Sunrise

October Sunrise over Norfork Lake

Honestly, I wasn’t very happy about running out the door with my camera before sunrise this morning — but I could tell from my bedroom window that the sunrise was going to be really pretty, and the lake looked so cool! –as though it was boiling on a stove with wispy white plumes and columns of fog billowing up. It was destined to be a great photo opportunity, so off I trudged. As I headed down the gravel road toward the lake, it wasn’t long before my attitude started to change. The morning was so beautiful; the air was so still and crisp, and there were a few squirrels scampering around and birds flitting about. By the time I reached the lake’s edge, I was in a good mood!

October really is beautiful in the Ozarks (this year exceptionally so), and Mother Nature did not disappoint! (I took over 100 photos…and posted a handful on our website.)

I’m so thankful for the many blessings I have in my life.

I hope you enjoy a few of the pictures taken during my early-morning trek!

Leave a Reply

